Current Articles | RSS Feed RSS Feed

Recently Asked: Viewing reports after setting the closing date in QuickBooks

  
  
  
Recently Asked: When I set the closing date in QuickBooks am I still able to view reports prior to the closing date?

Yes, you are still able to view reports and transactions up to the closing date. The purpose of the closing date is to prevent users from editing, voiding, or deleting transactions in periods prior to the closing date. Remember you will need to set a password for the closing date and only give the password to users you give permission to edit transactions. If you elect not to use a password and only set the closing date, users will get a warning box like this:

If the users clicks yes, the modifications will go into effect.


If you would like more information about how to set up the closing date read my blog article on Lack of Control to Prevent Users from Posting Transactions to Prior Periods in the Misconceptions About QuickBooks Debunked series.

If you found this information helpful, please consider leaving feedback via my QuickBooks ProAdvisor Site. Thanks!

Comments

Currently, there are no comments. Be the first to post one!
Post Comment
Name
 *
Email
 *
Website (optional)
Comment
 *

Allowed tags: <a> link, <b> bold, <i> italics

Copyright © 2011 EHTC All rights reserved. The EHTC logo in full and individual icons are trademarks of EHTC.
All other logos are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.
EHTC P.C. Online Privacy Statement and Disclaimer | Site Map